A serious subject…

Hi, guys! Today I wanted to discuss a serious subject, because it is becoming much more common today. No, it’s not global warming, (although that is important) but suicide. Now I know I’ve shared my story already, and one of my guyfriends made a joke about suicide that made me angry. Now I won’t tell what the joke is, (partly because I don’t remember and partly because I don’t want to have people coming after him) but I do want to address the subject about joking around about mental health, or any health issue. When you speak, be aware that every word has a impact on someone else’s life, whether for good or bad. I was not diagnosed with clinical depression, but I was close. I had a hard time last year, but I got through with my therapist’s help and my family’s support. If you are struggling with thoughts about self-harming or suicide or just want to isolate yourself, please don’t hesitate to tell your parents. Trust me, your parents only want the best for you and it’s the best to tell them because you can always trust them with your darkest secrets. If you don’t want to talk to them, talk to a friend you know can trust and is serious about mental health and is mature, a school counselor, or a teacher. If you are too shy or hesitant to do that, then write all your thoughts down in a notebook or small notebook. This helped me a lot when I was going through my hard time last year. For those who are concerned for a friend that seems depressed, the one thing you do not want to say right away is, “don’t worry. everything will be okay.” NO. Listen to them, let them vent out their feelings, then comfort them. This is hard, but the one thing you can say is, “I will always be here for you.” Let them know that you’re here for them no matter what. But to do this, you need to have a strong mind yourself. Don’t support someone if you yourself can’t handle it, because you’ll end up hurting yourself and you’ll feel depressed. Yeah, don’t do that.

Well, that’s all for today. I hope you guys realize that mental health is not something you should ever, ever joke about and is to be taken seriously. Stay safe, guys, and I love you all!

Love,

Carissa ♥

Pictures that I edited on Pixlr!

Hey, guys! Recently in school I’ve been taking a photography course, and this week we were assigned to edit some pictures, and I decided to share them with you! P.s.: most of these are pics of bts, lol)

2.

3.

(This one’s called a Gaussian blur)

4.

5.

6.

7.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is image-6.png

I like the last one especially. It really gives off scary and horror vibes. Hope you guys enjoyed it! See you in the next post!